Milwaukee Bucks NBA Champions for 2020-21 Season!

Milwaukee Bucks NBA Champions 2020-21

Milwaukee Bucks NBA Champions for 2020-21 (Sports News) – The Milwaukee Bucks, led by Giannis Antetokounmpo, have completed one of the most amazing comebacks in NBA history to win their first-ever NBA championship in 50 years. They beat the Phoenix Suns (105-98) in Game 6 of the series which saw them trailing 0-2 after two games.  Let’s have a recap of the events leading to this historic moment.

Milwaukee Bucks NBA Champions - Game 6 Highlights

A packed crowd was on hand to cheer the Bucks against the Suns at Fiserv Forum in Milwaukee, with thousands of fans also watching outside the venue. It was a close game all throughout, as both teams had been exchanging leads for the whole match. Phoenix’s Chris Paul was looking to force a Game 7 to win his first league title, putting up 26 points and 5 assists in the effort. Devin Booker had also hoped to extend his debut in the NBA postseason, producing 19 points and 5 assists.

However, Milwaukee’s Big Three of Giannis Antetokounmpo (50 points, 14 rebounds, 5 blocks), Khris Middleton (17 points) and Jrue Holiday (12 points, 11 assists) were simply spectacular all throughout the game. They played inspired basketball while being cheered on by the home crowd — a sight that was very much welcome in the post-COVID pandemic world. Role players Bobby Portis Jr. and Brook Lopez also gave significant contributions, scoring 16 and 10 points respectively.

Antetokounmpo became the 7th player to score 50 points in a Finals game. He also scored 33 of those points coming in the second half, a feat last accomplished by Michael Jordan. Paul, who at 36 years old has had a Hall of Fame-worthy career, also gains infamy for blowing his fourth 2-0 lead in the playoffs, becoming the first player to so.

Milwaukee Bucks NBA Champions - Antetokounmpo MVP

It was a sweet moment for Giannis Antetokounmpowho was the NBA Most Valuable Player award for the 2019 and 2020 seasons. The 26-year old Greek superstar has at last won basketball’s biggest prize after past playoff failures, and was named Finals MVP.

Just as deserving is Milwaukee head coach Mike Budenholzer, who also wins his first championship. The 51-year old  Holbrook, Arizona native, who rooted for the Suns growing up, was also named Coach of the Year in 2015 and 2019.

Milwaukee Bucks NBA Champions - First Title in Years

The victory of the Bucks marks the first time they tasted the championship since 1971, when Oscar “Big O” Robertson and Lew Alcindor (now known as Kareem Abdul-Jabbar) swept the Baltimore Bullets 4-0. The franchise again made the finals three years later, but lost 3-4 to the Boston Celtics. 

This is also the first championship for the state of Wisconsin since the Green Bay Packers won the NFL Super Bowl in 2010.


If you want to stay updated on the latest in online sports betting in Singapore, bookmark our page or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest! Looking for on the go online betting options, check out the BetVision App! If you want to get started on playing, check out our banner below! or register using the button above!

BetVision, Bringing Gaming to You!